• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

[Empire Creature] Enchantress

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 18, 2013
The Enchantress

Having noticed a distressing lack of arcane casters amongst the forces of light, if the list of suggested ideas is correct I thought I'd join up and give my thoughts on the issue. I'm new at this, so don't hesitate to throw in a few cents here and there.

Highlight - A squishy mage babe who doesn't have much attack magic but instead is meant for heavy crowd control and debuffing.

Type - Intelligent
Role - Support and Crowd Control
Basic attack - Melee attack with Dagger if it absolutely must
Offensive power - Very Low
Defensive power - Low
Health points - Low
Movement - Average
Intelligence - Very High
Labor - Very Low
Work - Research, Training, Convincing enemies to Join
Entertainment - Sleep
Wage - Above Average
Gender - Female
Passives:

Charm Resistance - The enchantress is highly adept at mind magic and mind tricks. She can see through certain illusions and resists confusion, fear and charm magic. She's also immune to non-magical charm and confusion effects, but not non-magical fear.

Peaceful Visage - Creatures are less likely to target the Enchantress over another target.

Skills:
Lv1 Dagger Strike - Strikes in melee with a dagger.
Lv1 Charm Person - Misleading name, this skill causes intelligent targets to strike other allies for a few seconds at reduced damage. The target will strike as though they were the Enchantress' level but a few seconds at most. Has a long recharge time.
Lv 2 Strike Self - Her main 'nuke' spell, the Enchantress causes the target to melee strike itself at a reduced percentage of damage. Like Charm Person, the target uses caster level. This is a ranged spell and can certainly be disruptive as it does take up the target's next swing.