1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am disappointed with the game atmosphere

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by Limp, Apr 13, 2015.

1. Limp

Limp Ghoul

I'm a big fan of DK1 and very long awaited by WFTO!!
    But playing in wfto, I can`t feel that I'm trying to build a dungeon and think its strengthening and rooms, corridors abd so on....
    Has passed 8 levels already and all had to use, so it's a lightning, healing, speed monsters and bombard.
    My creatures was small levels 2-3. Although I loved achieve level 10 and smash into enemies lines!!
    That I am in command of my creatures. Consider my steps carefully.
    All comes down to building, digging, and claiming. All i wan is more likely to pass the level.
    Before playing WFTO, in DK1 I studied every piece of the map, penetrated into every door.
    Each battle brought some difficulties.I was worried about lost each of my creature. Everyone was like a part of my dungeon "family".
    In WFTO then if someone is killed, and f*ck him!
    In by wfto battle look like it is sluggish. Relatively small your army can easily defeat a sufficiently strong force of the enemy not to mention super units.

External effects, ideas, visual design perfectly. I love it. Great JOB DEV team.
    But the gameplay kills all the fun.
    All this seems kind of "management" and banal capture and win.
    I don't live in my dungeon, as I lived in DK1. But i wish it so much in WFTO....
    In short, for me by wfto this "strategy" in the style of DK1-2.
    We have to be "dungeon/underlord keepers" and not users...

This is my opinion.
    Overall I love the game.
    But she has no character.

I hope on future you(DEVS) will fix this somehow...
    Thanks.

Blizzard, DV8ER, Holdo and 2 others like this.
  2. Mannoroht

Mannoroht Ghoul